Steering Group

© UNICEF/UNI164951/Terdjman

The Geneva Global Hub for Education in Emergencies Steering Group is the independent governance and oversight body of the Hub. The Steering Group is made up of the initial co-signatories of the GRF-pledge and founding members, and guides the overall strategic work of the Geneva Global Hub for Education in Emergencies on behalf of the broader membership.

Ambassador Christian Frutiger

Assistant Director General and Head of Thematic Cooperation, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation

Ambassador Dominik Stillhart

Deputy Director General, Head of Humanitarian Aid Department and Head of the Swiss Humanitarian Aid Unit, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation

Hazel De Wet

Deputy Director, Office of Emergency Programmes, UNICEF

Alia Al-Khatar-Williams

Deputy Director, Division of Resilience and Solutions, UNHCR

Yasmine Sherif

Director, Education Cannot Wait

Dean Brooks

Director, Inter-agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)

Mark Chapple

Head of Education, International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC)

Yayoi Segi-Vltchek

Chief of Section of Migration, Displacement, Emergencies and Education, UNESCO

Michelle Brown

Coordinator, Global Education Cluster

Friedrich Affolter

Coordinator, Global Education Cluster

Karl Blanchet

Director of the Geneva Centre of Humanitarian Studies and Professor in Humanitarian Public Health at the Faculty of Medicine, University of Geneva

Moira Faul

Executive Director of NORRAG (Network for international policies and cooperation in education and training), Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies